VIVA! 2015 is in the works!

The fifth edition of VIVA! Art Action will take place in Montreal from the 7th to the 10th of October 2015. Uniquely convivial, the dynamic biennial provides memorable encounters with the most striking live art practices from Quebec and abroad.

As we build the website for the upcoming edition, we strongly encourage you to support VIVA!, a one-of-a-kind event that promotes general accessibility by offering the public free quality artistic programming, both indoors and in public space!

Other amount: CAD

VIVA! Art Action was established in 2006 by six artist-run centres in the Montreal region, as a unique platform on which to foster and support action art in its most innovative, difficult and surprising forms. From the spectacular to the invisible,  art action is a discipline that includes– but that is not limited to – performance art, public interventions, happenings and furtive actions. Difficult to frame and impossible to contain, action art is a fascinating discipline that is always a thrill to encounter!

VIVA! Art Action would like to thank its committed board of directors, members and staff, as well as its partnering centres: articule, Clark, Dare Dare, SkolLa Centrale, Oboro, Praxis, Verticale.

VIVA! Art Action also thanks the support from our 2015 funders, the Conseil des arts et des lettres du Québec, the Conseil des arts de Montréal, and the Bureau des festivals et des événements culturels de la Ville de Montréal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

VIVA! 2015 arrive à grand pas !

La 5e édition de VIVA! Art Action aura lieu à Montréal du 7 au 10 octobre 2015. Singulière et conviviale, cette biennale permet des rencontres mémorables entre les artistes, le public et les diverses pratiques en art action les plus remarquables du Québec et de l’étranger.

Pendant que nous mettons sur pied le Site Web de la prochaine édition, nous vous encourageons à soutenir VIVA!, un événement prônant l’accessibilité pour tous en offrant gratuitement un programme artistique de qualité, tant au quartier général que dans l’espace public!

Autres montant: CAD

Fondée en 2006 par 6 centres d’artistes de la grande région de Montréal, VIVA! Art action est une plateforme unique dédiée au soutien de l’art action sous toutes ses formes les plus complexes, innovatrices et surprenantes ! Du spectaculaire à l’imperceptible, l’art action est une discipline comprenant – quoi que sans s’y limiter – la performance, l’intervention publique, la manœuvre ainsi que l’action furtive. Difficile à définir et impossible à circonscrire, l’art action palpite et fascine dès qu’on croise son chemin !

VIVA! Art Action souhaite remercier son conseil d’administration, ses membres et ses employés, ainsi que les centres partenaires : articule, Clark, Dare Dare, SkolLa Centrale, Oboro, Praxis, Verticale.

VIVA! Art Action remercie aussi chaleureusement ses subventionnaires 2015, le Conseil des arts et des lettres du Québec, le Conseil des arts de Montréal, et le Bureau des festivals et des événements culturels de la Ville de Montréal

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Vous pouvez utiliser ces balises et attributs HTML : <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>